Psych Ward Prayer.

Well, I’m here again.

Sigyn, Loki, I pray to You both; help me to survive this stint in the psych ward.

Loki, please help me to laugh at myself and my situation, and so ease the weight of my circumstances.

Sigyn, please help me to be sincere and honest with my doctors, however condescending and aggravating they may be.

Loki, please help me to articulate my problems in a way the doctors and nurses can actually comprehend.

Sigyn, please help me to reach out for extra help when I need it – and if all the nurses are busy, remind me that I can pray to You (or call (whoever it is that you can phone up, if you have anyone)).

Loki, please help me to find the right words to tick whatever freaking boxes I’m supposed to tick to actually get some help around here.

Sigyn, please help me to remember that everyone here is ill and not to loose my rag with that one person who just glares at me all day for no apparent reason (there’s always one).

Loki, please help me to remember that punching my doctor in the face, whilst initially satisfying, will only make things worse.

Sigyn, please help me to find the strength to get through this, if not for myself then for the ones I love and the ones who depend on me.

And both of You, with the love and support that You give to One another, please help me to hold on to the knowledge that there are people out there who love me, no matter how unwell I get, and no matter how many times I wind up in here.

3 thoughts on “Psych Ward Prayer.

Leave a Reply

