Sigyn’s Smoothie.

Yes, really. I’ve been drinking this a lot over the past couple of weeks and I have, for whatever reason, come to associate it with Sigyn. Perhaps it’s because, like Her, it’s helping to sustain me through a difficult time. Perhaps it’s just because She likes it. It’s probably both.

I can totally recommend smoothies to anyone who’s struggling to eat, by the way. Obviously it’s not a long-term solution, but it’s better than nothing. It’s so much easier to face up to a glass of smoothie than to an actual, solid meal. You can get it down in little sips over a couple of hours if you have to. I’ve also found that, although it might make me feel sick, it’s never actually made me sick. Your mileage, of course, may vary.

Ingredients

  • 1 banana
  • 2 tablespoons of rolled oats
  • 1 teaspoon of peanut butter (or almond, or whatever – you could leave it out and use protein powder or something instead if you wanted)
  • Milk (I use a fortified plant milk. Fortified is good. Yay for calcium)
  • Optional; another piece of fruit (nectarine or peach is nice) and 1 teaspoon (or more; I’m not judging you) of maple syrup, agave nectar, etc.

Chop fruit.

Put into blender.

Blend.

Drink.

Go fight battles.

Leave a Reply

