Morning and Evening Prayers to Dagr and Sol.

As my day begins, I thank and praise Dagr and Skinfaxi, Sól, Arvakr and Alsviðr, for blessing us with Your presence this day; for the light, warmth, health and joy You bring to me and to the Worlds; for sustaining our very lives with Your bright rays. I will endeavor to use my day wisely, to honor my body, and to do what I can to preserve the ozone layer that protects our frail mortal shells from Your overwhelming power.

As my day ends, I thank and praise Sól, Arvakr and Alsviðr, Dagr and Skinfaxi; You Who set the rhythms of our days and our seasons; You Who feed the plants with Your radiance; for the blessings You have bestowed upon us once more. I will endeavor to accept the rhythms of my body, to take the rest that I need rather than the rest I think I should need, and to appreciate my time here in this World.

Leave a Reply

