A Prayer for Strength.

You have the solid strength of the mountains, my Lady Sigyn. You are the One Who weathered the storm, Who did not falter or waver, Who did what needed to be done.

Please, help me to be like You. Help me to be strong by the side of the one I love. Help me to stay together as I watch them fall apart, knowing that there is nothing I can do to stop it from happening.

You have the most faithful heart, my Lady Sigyn. You have seen the One You love maligned and reviled, seen Him judged and misunderstood, borne the pain of knowing what they all think.

Please, help me to be like You. Help me to stand by the one I love as they do things that are hard for other people to understand. Help me not to hate those who judge without knowing the whole story.

You have the most loving heart, my Lady Sigyn. You are the foundation stone, the nurturing wife, Who re-built a life from nothing but pain and loss.

Please, help me to be like You. Help me to give the one I love the the stability and love that they need. Help me to build a new life for the two of us, even though I don’t feel like I have the strength to do it. 

You are the Lady of Victory, She Who Endured, She Who Triumphed.

Please, help me to be like You. Help me to endure. Help me to be victorious, however long it takes.

Leave a Reply

